MISSISSAUGA, Ontario — The Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada (HRAI) announced new board appointments at its Annual General Meeting in August.

Manufacturers Division

David Morden, Morden National Sales & Marketing Inc., was appointed chair of the HRAI Manufacturers Division. Morden has served on the HRAI Manufacturers board of directors since 2005 and he chaired the Divisions’ Heating & Air Conditioning Product Section from 2009 to 2010.

The board of directors elected for the Manufacturers Division for 2011-2012 includes the following: David Morden (chair) Morden National Sales Marketing Inc., Wallaceburg, Ontario; Rusty Jennings (past chair) Carrier Canada Ltd., Mississauga, Ontario; Jim Flowers (vice chair & refrigeration product section chair) Linde Canada, Aurora, Ontario; Rick Ellul (secretary/treasurer & controls product section chair) Belimo Americas, Mississauga, Ontario; Glenn Curtis (IAQ product section chair) Continental Fan/Aeroflo, Mississauga, Ontario; Jim Garrett (controls product section vice chair) Taco (Canada) Ltd., Milton, Ontario; Dennis Kozina (refrigeration product section vice chair) Emerson Climate Technologies Canada, Brantford, Ontario; Dave McPherson (heating & air conditioning product section chair) Rheem Canada Ltd., Brampton, Ontario; and Norm Mierkalns (heating & air conditioning product section vice chair) LG Electronics Canada Inc., Mississauga, Ontario.

The HRAI Manufacturers Division represents companies who manufacture products for the Canadian HVACR market.

Wholesalers Division

Keith Werner, chairman of the board, Independent Supply Co. Inc., Burnaby, British Columbia, was appointed chair of the HRAI Wholesalers Division. Werner has served on the HRAI Wholesalers board of directors since 2004.

The board of directors elected for the Wholesalers Division for 2011-2012 includes the following: Keith Werner (chair) Independent Supply Co. Inc., Burnaby, British Columbia; Gerry Cellucci (past chair) Yorkland Controls, Toronto; Peter Henderson (vice chair) Kerr Controls Ltd., Truro, Nova Scotia; Peter Olierook (secretary/treasurer) Don Park, A Noble Company, North York, Ontario; Denis Fraser (director) Descair Inc., Montreal; and John Bonus (vice chair) Wolseley Canada Inc., Frontier-Wolseley HVAC/R Group, Mississauga, Ontario.

Contractors Division

Marc Gendron of Les Entreprises MLG & Fils Inc., Montreal, was appointed as chair of the Contractors Division. In addition, the membership elected the following board of directors for the 2011-2012 executive committee: Marc Gendron (chair) Les Entreprises MLG & Fils Inc; Ron Robinson (past chair) AtlasCare, Oakville, Ontario; Dave Derksen (vice chair) Tech-Air Ltd, Winnipeg, Manitoba; Julie Berdin (secretary/treasurer) Arpi’s Industries Ltd., Calgary, Alberta; Peter Steffes (member at large) Ideal Heating and Cooling, Windsor, Ontario; and Robert Flipse (member at large) Gordon Latham Ltd., Vancouver, British Columbia.

Additionally, the following were elected as directors: Eric Foren of Roode & Rose Plumbing & Heating
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia; Andy Gould of Reliance Home Comfort, Brantford, Ontario; Ted Hein of Hein Mechanical Services Inc., Nanaimo, British Columbia; Dave Irwin of Xtra Mechanical Ltd., Toronto; Lorne Kemp of Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Calgary, Alberta; Kathleen Neault of Réfri-Ozone Inc., Granby, Quebec; John O’Keefe of Ultra Air Conditioning Ltd., Moncton, New Brunswick; Roger Rossi of Reliance Home Comfort, Toronto; Brian Sullivan of Sullivan Mechanical Ltd., Prince Rupert, British Columbia; and David Weishuhn of Blue Flame Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd., Toronto.

Publication date: 09/12/2011