TYLER, Texas - American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning honored seven of its independent distributors at its annual Pinnacle Awards Ceremony. The American Standard distributors recognized represent the company’s outstanding business performers in HVAC, based on market share, sales, growth, and customer satisfaction.

“The Pinnacle Award winners are the best of the best in our industry,” said Jamie Byrne, vice president of sales for American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning, who presented the awards. “These distributors have gone above and beyond expectations surpassing key performance metrics to achieve outstanding results in 2010.”

The Pinnacle Award winners are:

Group 1:

Winner: Lyon, Conklin & Co. Inc, Richmond, Va.

Accepting award: Troy Kingsbury, general manager, and Robert Crawford, sales manager

Runner-up: Yandle-Witherspoon Supply Inc., Charlotte, NC

Accepting award: Phil Guy, vice president of sales, and Mike Eppley Jr., vice president of administration

Group 2:

Winner: Ferguson Heating & Cooling, Tampa, Fla.

Accepting award: Hunter Shepard, general manager, and Richard Oaks, sales manager

Runner-up: Northeastern Supply Inc., Baltimore

Accepting award: Steve Cook, president, and Russ Everson, vice president of sales

Group 3:

Winner: Young Supply Co., Chesterfield, Mich.

Accepting award: Ronald Vallan, CEO, and Anthony Vallan, vice president and general manager

Runner-up: EMCO Plumbing & Heating Supplies, a division of EMCO Corp., Vancouver, Canada

Accepting award: Gary Fabbro, senior manager, and Marco Varnier, profit centre manager

Group 4:

Winner: Pueblo Winair, Pueblo, Colo.

Accepting award: Brandon Valdez, president

For more information on American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning, visit www.americanstandardair.com.

Publication date:04/25/2011