WESTPORT, Conn. - The deadline is approaching for submission of entries for the 2009 AHR Expo Innovation Awards competition. Now in its seventh year, the awards recognize the most innovative products among the thousands on display at the Expo. All entries are due by Monday, Sept. 15.

The nine Innovation Awards categories are:

• Building Automation

• Cooling

• Green Building

• Heating

• Indoor Air Quality

• Refrigeration

• Software

• Tools & Instruments

• Ventilation

Exhibitors can submit one product per category and winning products from the previous year are not eligible.

A panel of judges will review and evaluate all submissions based on the products’ innovative design, application, value to end users, and market impact. Winners of the Innovation Awards will receive special placards to place in their booths as well as an etched crystal award to be displayed at their company headquarters. In addition, one of the nine winners will be selected as the 2009 AHR Expo Product of the Year.

All entry fees from the Innovation Awards will be donated to a worthy cause in the Chicago area, the location of the 2009 show. Since the inception of the program, thousands of dollars have been donated to several technical schools’ scholarship funds.

“The Innovation Awards have a positive impact on the entire HVACR industry,” said Clay Stevens, president of International Exposition Co., which produces and manages the AHR Expo. “The awards serve to encourage manufacturers to continue developing advanced technologies.”

For complete rules as well as the Innovation Award Exhibitor Entry form, visit www.ahrexpo.com/innovation.

Publication date:09/08/2008