MISSISSAUGA, Ontario - Michael Latreille of Holmes Heating Inc., Ottawa, was appointed as chair of the Contractors Division of the Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada (HRAI) at the association’s Annual General Meeting held in Quebec City. In addition, the membership elected the following board of directors for 2008-09:

Executive Committee:
• Mike Latreille, Chair - Holmes Heating Inc., Ottawa

• Nancy McKeraghan, Past Chair - Canco ClimateCare, Newmarket, Ontario

• Ron Robinson, Vice Chair - AtlasCare, Oakville, Ontario

• Marc Gendron, Secretary-Treasurer - Les Entreprises MLG et Fils Inc., Montréal

• Dave Derksen, Member at Large - Tech-Air Ltd., Winnipeg, Manitoba

• Julie Berdin, Arpi’s Industries Ltd., Calgary, Alberta

• Laverne Coulter, Coulter Heating & Air Conditioning, Fenelon Falls, Ontario

• Stewart Creaser, Halifax Heating & Air Conditioning, Halifax, Nova Scotia

• Robert Flipse, Gordon Latham Ltd., Vancouver, British Columbia

• Andy Gould, Reliance Home Comfort, Brantford, Ontario

• Ted Hein, Hein Mechanical Service Inc., Nanimo, British Columbia

• Lorne Kemp, Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Calgary, Alberta

• Kathleen Neault, Réfri-Ozone Inc., Granby, Quebec

• Roger Rossi, Reliance Home Comfort, Toronto

• Grant Sheahan, Honeywell Ltd., Ottawa

• Peter Steffes, Ideal Heating & Cooling Ltd., Windsor, Ontario

• Brian Sullivan, Sullivan Mechanical Ltd., Prince Rupert, British Columbia

For more information, visit www.hrai.ca.

Publication date:09/22/2008