NEW YORK - Those products judged to be the most innovative will be honored today as winners of the 2008 AHR Expo Innovation Awards. The honorees represent the best submissions from the thousands of products being displayed at the 2008 AHR Expo, Jan. 22-24, at the Jacob Javits Convention Center in New York City. Product categories range from heating and cooling to building automation and green building.

Winners of the Innovation Awards will be recognized in a special ceremony today at 1 p.m. in the New Product Technology Theater A, located in Hall 1D on Level 1. Winners also receive placards to display at their booths during the show as well as an etched crystal award to be displayed at their company’s headquarters.

The 2008 winners are:

Building Automation
Company: Tek-Air Systems Inc.
Product: AccuValve™ new air control valve by Accutrol, LLC

Company: Nordyne
Product: 23-SEER air conditioner with iQ Drive™

Green Building
Company: Carrier Corp.
Product: Evergreen 23XRV chiller with Foxfire™ technology

Company: Hallowell International
Product: Acadia combined heating and cooling system

IAQ (Indoor Air Quality)
Company: Lennox International
Product: Humiditrol Enhanced Dehumidification Accessory

Company: Emerson Climate Technologies
Product: Copeland SystemPro condensing unit

Company: Maxwell Systems Inc.
Product: Maxwell Systems Estimation Takeoff

Tools & Instruments
Company: Omega Engineering Inc.
Product: zSeries Wireless Sensor System

Company: ebm-papst Inc.
Product: 5-blade EC axial fan w/winglets

The Innovation Awards are jointly sponsored by the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI), and International Exposition Co. (IEC), producers and organizers of the AHR Expo.