ARLINGTON, Va. - Robert Wilkins, president of Danfoss, was elected chairman of the board of directors of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) at the organization’s board of directors meeting.

Wilkins has been an active member of ARI for more than 25 years. He has served as ARI treasurer, as chairman of the Component Control and Condensing Units product section, and as a member of the former Wholesalers Relations Committee. He currently serves as chairman of the AHR Expo Policy Committee.

“I intend to focus on four priorities during my tenure: responsible environmental policy, effective self-regulation, increased member recruitment and participation, and strengthening domestic and global partnerships,” said Wilkins. “How we position our industry to address these challenges will determine how well we grow and prosper in the coming years.”

Other officers elected at ARI’s annual meeting include C. David Myers, president and CEO, York, a Johnson Controls Co., Milwaukee, Wis., who was elected first vice chairman of ARI. Deborah Hawkins, president, Superior Coils Inc., Fort Worth, Texas, will serve as immediate past chairman. Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp., Milwaukee, Wis., was elected treasurer of ARI’s board of directors.

The ARI board also elected nine vice presidents, including: Halsey Cook, president of residential and light commercial systems, Carrier Corp., Farmington, Conn.; Steven S. Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil Co., Baltimore; John Ferguson, president, International Division, Tecumseh Products Co., Tecumseh, Mich.; Ray Hoglund, president and CEO, Hill Phoenix, Conyers, Ga.; J.R. Jones, president of the air conditioning division, Rheem Manufacturing, Fort Smith, Ark.; David J. LaGrand, president and CEO, Nordyne Inc., O’Fallon, Mo.; Michael Lehman, president, Bard Manufacturing, Bryan, Ohio; John H. Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products, Philadelphia, Pa.; and Eric Roberts, general manager, McQuay International, Minneapolis, Minn.

Publication date: 12/18/2006