HUNTINGTON BEACH, Calif. - Clockwork Home Services Inc. (Clockwork) awarded multiple franchises at its 2006 franchisee awards program during the company’s annual franchise congress. The awards event honored top performers in its One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating (One Hour) and Benjamin Franklin Plumbing (Benjamin Franklin) franchises.


The company’s top honor, Franchisee of the Year, were awarded to: Gabe and Michelle Wade, owners of Triple Service One Hour, Mendota, Ill.; John Fontano, general manager of Clockwork-owned One Hour A/C & Heating, Winter Haven, Fla.; Hallam Cottingham, owner of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Greenville, S.C.


Fastest Growing Franchise award winners included: James and Lori Larson, owners of First Response One Hour, Orem, Utah; John Fontano, general manager of Clockwork-owned One Hour A/C & Heating, Winter Haven, Fla.; and Hallam Cottingham, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Greenville, S.C. Clockwork also recognized franchisees for their excellence in employee training, recruitment and retention with an Employer of Choice award. The 2006 Employer of Choice awards went to: Mike Fowler and Dan King, Dan King’s One Hour, Charlotte, N.C.; Bruce Cook and Vaughn Goettler, 21 Degrees One Hour, Kingston, Ontario; Dave and Rosann Kempker, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Jefferson City, Mo.; Scott Brinkley, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Hendersonville, Tenn.


The Spirit Award for community service was presented to franchisees for their exceptional performance in community service and the Transformation Award was presented for improvements made to their business in a 12-month period.


Spirit Award recipients included: McCarthy’s One Hour Air Conditioning, Omaha, Neb., and Doug and Wayne Loranger, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Pompton Lakes, N.J. The Transformation awards were given to: Tim Bartman’s One Hour, Monongahela, Pa., and Jeanne and Thomas Hutson’s Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, Marion, Iowa.


Publication date: 12/25/2006