• Heat Transfer Products Inc. (East Freetown, Mass.) named David Martin president.

  • ABB Automation Products, Low Voltage Drives (New Berlin, Wis.) named Michael Mikolajczak as product line manager.

  • L'Isolante K-Flex and Nomaco K-Flex (Youngsville, N.C.) received the ISO 2006 Award for Technological Innovation of Insulation Products for the K-Flex CLAD systems.

  • Whirlpool Corp. (Benton Harbor, Mich.) relaunched its insideadvantage.com Website.

  • Daikin AC (Americas) Inc. (Carrollton, Texas) named Gary Nettinger director of national service and training.

  • Sanyo HVAC (Chatsworth, Calif.) extended its five-year warranty to six years on high-efficiency models featuring Cooleronâ„¢ (R-410A).

  • Munters AB (San Antonio) is adding 65,000 square feet to its commercial dehumidification manufacturing facility in Selma, Texas.

  • The Heat Technology Division of Flex Tek (London) promoted Dave Oehlers as vice president of sales.

    Publication date: 08/14/2006