For your information news briefs from a wide variety of categories within the HVAC industry. Price increases, mergers and acquisitions, award winners, and more are highlighted here each week.



Lennox Industries Inc. (Richardson, Texas) announced a price increase of up to 4 percent on commercial equipment and accessories, effective Jan. 1, 2019, due to ongoing inflationary pressures.



Harry Grodski & Co. Inc. (Springfield, Massachusetts) celebrated its 100th anniversary.



David Burks - The ACHR News

David Burks>

Andrew Kelso - The ACHR News

Andrew Kelso>

Fluke Corp. (Everett, Washington) celebrated its 70th anniversary.

Diversified CPC Intl. Inc. (Channahon, Illinois) named David Burks executive vice president. He has a 25-year track record of growing revenue and increasing the company’s global footprint.

RectorSeal® LLC (Houston) received the top-ranked Vendor Platinum Decade Award from the HVAC industry buying group, Key Wholesaler Group Association (North Kansas City, Missouri).

Mitsubishi Electric Trane HVAC US LLC (Suwanee, Georgia) named Andrew Kelso CFO. He was previously the vice president of finance at Ingersoll Rand and assumed the role of CFO upon the formation of METUS.

Triangle Tube (West Deptford, New Jersey) announced it is now part of Groupe Atlantic (La Roche-sur-Yon, France). Shaun Edwards, CEO Group Atlantic, UK & ROI Division, assumed the role of CEO of Triangle Tube.

Venstar’s (Chatsworth, California) Explorer® Mini residential programmable Wi-Fi® thermostat was named one of “The Best Smart Home Products of 2018” by Electronic House magazine.



Statesville Process Instruments (Statesville, North Carolina) will represent Edgetech Instruments Inc. (Hudson, Massachusetts) in North Carolina and South Carolina.

RHI Solutions (Seattle) will represent Ice-O-Matic (Denver) in Oregon and Idaho.

HVAC RepCo (Memphis, Tennessee) will represent Americair Corp.’s (Mississauga, Ontario, Canada) Amaircare and AirWash high-performance air purification products in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.



Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA) is seeking nominations for the Milwaukee Tool Mechanical Industry Safety Professional of the Year award. The winner will be announced during MCAA’s 2019 Safety Directors’ Conference on Jan. 24, 2019. Nominations are due by Nov. 26.


Publication date: 10/29/2018

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!