Neil Rolph receives awardLEBANON, Tenn. — Lochinvar vice president of engineering, Neil Rolph, was named the recipient of the 2013 Richard C. Schulze Distinguished Service award by the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI).

The honor is presented in recognition of distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry’s goals and objectives. Rolph (right) received the award from 2012 AHRI Chairman Ajita Rajendra, president and chief executive officer of A. O. Smith Corp. (left).

Rolph served as chairman of the Hydronics Section Technical Committee for more than 15 years, first as a member of the Gas Appliance Manufacturers’ Association (GAMA), then with AHRI when GAMA merged with the institute. He is currently chairman of the hydronic boiler compliance committee.

“Serving with AHRI gives me the opportunity to learn first-hand of many of the changes being considered for the industry,” Rolph said. “Being named the recipient of this year’s Richard C. Schulze Distinguished Service award is a tremendous honor, and I look forward to continuing to contribute to the efforts of the technical committee.”

In addition to his committee chairs, Rolph has participated in AHRI’s water heater product section and its indirect-fired water heater subsection. He also serves on the certifications programs and policy committee.

Publication date: 3/18/2013