ORLANDO, Fla. — At its annual conference in Orlando, Heating, Air-conditioning and Refrigeration Distributors International (HARDI) presented several Key Member awards.

Most notably, HARDI inducted Royce Henderson, president of Charles D. Jones Co., into the Martin Walshin Permanent Key Group, which comprises individuals who have sponsored at least five new members in their lifetime. Henderson has been a valued HARDI member, serving in various leadership positions, including HARDI’s 2014 president.

“Royce is one of the nicest, most genuine, and welcoming people you will ever meet — not just in HARDI, but in your lifetime,” said HARDI President Bill Bergamini.

Other Key Members were recognized for sponsoring at least one new member this year:

• Russ Geary, Geary Pacific Supply

• Greg Monti, MA-LINE

• Adam Cornell, Daikin America

• Steve Roe, MIControls Inc.

• Larry Plocheck, Coastal HVAC Supply

• Chris Brickner, HBB Pro Sales Group Inc.

• Dan Lauterhahn, Packard Inc.

HARDI recognizes members who encourage other companies within the HVACR industry to join HARDI and take advantage of its resources, while at the same time strengthening its position as the unified whole of HVACR distribution.