• The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) (Atlanta) recognized 61 people and one chapter for contributions to ASHRAE and the HVACR industry at the society's 2004 Annual Meeting in Nashville, Tenn. Leo Stambaugh, Austin, Texas, and Terry Townsend, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Chattanooga, Tenn., both received the Exceptional Service Award. Steven F. Bruning, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Atlanta; Clark W. Bullard, Ph.D., Fellow ASHRAE, Urbana, Ill.; Steve Bushby, Gaithersburg, Md.; Richard Hall, P.E., Columbus, Ohio; Matt Hargan, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Louisville, Ky.; John Hogan, P.E., Seattle; Frederick Lorch, P.E., Acton, Mass.; Gursaran Mathur, Ph.D., P.E., Farmington Hills, Mich.; David Meredith, P.E., Uniontown, Pa.; Brian Rock, Ph.D., P.E., Lawrence, Kan.; Steven Taylor, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Alameda, Calif.; Kay Thrasher, Chattanooga, Tenn.; Phillip Trafton, Van Nuys, Calif.; George Wells III, P.E., Hockessin, Del.; Lionel Whitmer, Ph.D., P.E., Wichita, Kan.; and Craig Wray, P.Eng., Berkeley, Calif., received the Distinguished Service Award.

    Publication date: 07/19/2004