HVAC Breaking News

Nov. 17, 2005: Hawkins Elected ARI Chairman

November 17, 2005
/ Print / Reprints /
/ Text Size+
MIAMI - Deborah Hawkins, president of Superior Coils Inc., was elected chairman of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute's (ARI's) board of directors at the ARI board meeting here.

Hawkins is chairman of the ARI Budget and Investment Committee and serves on the Planning Committee, Nominating Committee, and Executive Committee. In addition to serving time as ARI Treasurer, Hawkins has been an active participant on the Communications Committee for many years. She has served on ARI's board of directors and is a member of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology Institute's board of directors.

Other ARI officers include:

  • Robert Wilkins, president of Danfoss - first vice chairman

  • Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corp. - immediate past chairman

  • Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp. - treasurer

  • Scott Boxer, president and COO, Service Experts Inc. - vice president

  • Steven Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil Co. - vice president

  • John Ferguson, president, International Division, Tecumseh Products - vice president

  • Tim Kraus, president, Food Service, Manitowoc Ice Inc. - vice president

  • David LaGrand, president and CEO, Nordyne Inc. - vice president

  • Michael Lehman, president, Bard Manufacturing - vice president

  • David Myers, president, York International - vice president

  • John Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products - vice president

  • Eric Roberts, general manager, McQuay International - vice president

    Newly-elected directors at large are:

  • Charles Carroll, president, Goodman Manufacturing

  • Lynn Cortright, president, Parker-Hannifin Corp.

  • John Ferguson, president, NA Compressor Group, Tecumseh Products Co.

  • Craig Kissel, president, Trane Commercial

  • Tim Kraus, president, Manitowoc Ice

  • Bob McDonough, president, Lennox International

  • Ed Purvis, group vice president, Copeland Corp.

  • Rick Sanfrey, president, Carrier Commercial Refrigeration

  • Richard Schul, group vice president, Emerson

    Newly-elected product section chairs and ARI directors are:

  • Jim Olsen, director of Product Marketing, McQuay International - Air-Conditioning Heat Transfer Product Section

  • Eric Brodsky, director of engineering, Research Products Corp. - Air Filtration & Ultraviolet Light Treatment Product Section

  • Phil Rutledge, president, Rooftop Systems - Air to Air Energy Recovery Ventilation Product Section

  • Irv Derks, vice president of engineering, Bard Manufacturing - Applied Package Systems Product Section

  • Bruce Hierlmeier, manager of engineering, Zero Zone Inc. - Commercial Refrigerator Manufacturers Division

  • John Galyen, vice president of commercial refrigeration, Danfoss - Compressors & Condensing Units Product Section

  • Jim Furlong, vice president sales, Baltimore Aircoil Co. - Cooling Towers Product Section

  • Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp. - Dehumidifiers Product Section

  • Mark Bornand, vice president of sales and marketing, Mueller Industries - Flow and Contaminant Controls Product Section

  • John Riley, vice president of sales and marketing, Skuttle Manufacturing Co. - Humidifiers Product Section

  • Piyush Desai, director of marketing and product engineering, Packless Industries - Industrial Refrigeration & Heat Transfer Product Section

  • Mark MacCracken, CEO, Calmac Manufacturing Corp. - Thermal Storage Equipment Product Section

  • Jill Hootman, manager, Trane - Unitary Large Equipment Product Section

  • Dave Peterson, system design engineer, Enviromaster International - Ductless Product Section

  • Dennis Laughlin, president, Arzel Zoning Technology Inc. - Zone Control Equipment Technologies Product Section

    For more information, visit www.ari.org.

    Publication date: 11/14/2005

  • Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to The NEWS Magazine

    You must login or register in order to post a comment.



    Image Galleries

    2014 MCAA Annual Convention

    Scenes from the 2014 MCAA Annual Convention in Scottsdale, Ariz.


    Kyle Gargaro, editor-in-chief of The NEWS, hosted the 2014 ACCA CEO Forum. At the event, six well-known, highly respected company executives, Gary Michel, Ingersoll Rand/Trane; Chris Nelson, Carrier Corp.; Chris Peel, Rheem Mfg. Co.; Rod Rushing, Johnson Controls; Brent Schroeder, Emerson Climate Technologies; and Doug Young, Lennox; provided individual industry outlooks and fielded questions directly from attending contractors. Listen to the entire event on the NEWSMakers podcast. Posted on April 14.

    More Podcasts



    NEWS 04-14-14 cover

    2014 April 14

    Check out the weekly edition of The NEWS today!

    Table Of Contents Subscribe


    Which statement on service calls best applies to your business?
    View Results Poll Archive


    2014 National Plumbing & HVAC Estimator

    Every plumbing and HVAC estimator can use the cost estimates in this practical manual!

    More Products

    Clear Seas Research


    Clear Seas ResearchWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications, Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.


    Magazine image
    Register today for complete access to ACHRNews.com. Get full access to the latest features, Extra Edition, and more.


    facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconLinkedIn i con