Emerson has announced five University of Dayton students as recipients of its Helix Innovation Scholarship. 

Each student was awarded $10,000 and was recognized at an event in December 2016 held at Emerson’s Helix Innovation Center on the university’s campus in Dayton, Ohio.   

“The collaboration with the University of Dayton is an important part of our mission at the Helix,” said Rajan Rajendran, vice president of system innovation and sustainability for Emerson’s commercial and residential solutions division. “We want these students to become part of our collaboration community, so it was very important that we include students from majors outside our traditional engineering path.”

The 2016 Helix Innovation Scholarship winners from the University of Dayton are Frances Corujo, a mechanical engineering major; Kieran Holland, a computer engineering major; Nicholas Schlueter, an accounting and finance major; Kenneth Selby, a mechanical engineering major; and Jesse Thompson, a visual arts major.