ARI Supplement: Chairmen/Managing Directors (1953-2002)

1953 — George S. Jones Jr.,
Servel Inc.

1954 — L.C. McKesson,
Ansul Chemical Company

1955 — A.J. DeFino,
Hupp Corporation

1956 — James Emmett Jr.,
Marsh Instruments Company

1957 — M.M. Lawler,
Worthington Corporaton

1958 — D.V. Petrone,
Typhoon Air Conditioning Company

1959 — Rudy Berg,
Copeland Refrigeration Corporation

1960 — Rudy Berg,
Copeland Refrigeration Corporation

1961 — R.K. Serfass,
Westinghouse Electric Corporation

1962 — Russell Gray,
Carrier Air Conditioning Company

1963 — L.N. Hunter,
Crane Company

1964 — George R. Allen,
Superior Valve & Fittings Company

1965 — Joseph B. Elliott,
York Corporation

1966 — Thomas Hancock,
The Trane Company

1967 — W.F. Wischmeyer,
Sporlan Valve Company

1968 — Cecil Boling,
Dunham-Bush Inc.

1969 — Walter Steitler,
Carrier Overseas Corporation

1970 — P.M. Augenstein,
American Standard Inc.

1971 — William P. Balthrop,
Airtemp Division, Chrysler Corporation

1972 — Jesse M. Shaver,
American Air Filter Company Inc.

1973 — G.D. Heeringa,
Hart & Cooley Manufacturing Company

1974 — W.C. Yocum,
Superior Valve Company

1975 — C.W. Moeller,
Copeland Corporation

1976 — William J. Bailey,
Carrier Corporation

1977 — R.C. Robbins,
Lennox Industries Inc.

1978 — R.F. Ferris,
ITT World Headquarters

1979 — Robert Wright Jr.,
E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Co. Inc.

1980 — Fred Manget,
York Division, Borg-Warner Corporation

1981 — Richard A. Buese,
American Air Filter Company Inc.

1982 — William R. Petricone,
Torin Corporaton

1983 — Matthew O. Diggs Jr.,
Copeland Corporation

1984 — Joseph H. Hoff,
BDP Company, A Division of Carrier Corp.

1985 — George H. Kerckhove,
The Trane Company

1986 — John W. Norris Jr.,
Lennox Industries Inc.

1987 — Richard T. Helgin,
Tecumseh Products Company

1988 — Richard W. Snyder,
SnyderGeneral Corporation

1989 — Richard E. Barnett,
York International Corporation

1990 — Hugh E. Carr,
Trion Inc.

1991 — Robert E. Johnson,
Armstrong Air Conditioning Inc.

1992 — David M. Goldberg,
Standard Refrigeration Company

1993 — Charles J. Tambornino,
SnyderGeneral Corporation

1994 — Donald L. Flamm,
Honeywell Inc.

1995 — James H. Schultz,
The Trane Company

1996 — Robert J. Novello,
Copeland Corporation

1997 — Robert N. Pokelwaldt,
York International Corporation

1998 — Todd Herrick,
Tecumseh Products Company

1999 — Robert E.G. Ractliffe,

2000/2001 — Gary L. Tapella,
Rheem Manufacturing Company

2001/2002 — Daniel Holmes Jr.,
Morrison Products Corporation

Publication date: 11/11/2002

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to The NEWS Magazine

You must login or register in order to post a comment.



Image Galleries

2015 HARDI Fly-In

Highlights from HARDI's Congressional Fly-In in Washington, D.C. Post date: May 28, 2015.


NEWSMakers: Clint Schreck

Clint Schreck, general manager, Columbus Worthington Air, Columbus, Ohio, discusses winning Angie’s List Super Service Award, how to handle online reviews, and much more.

More Podcasts


NEWS 06-01-15 cover

2015 June 1

Check out the weekly edition of The NEWS today!

Table Of Contents Subscribe


The EPA has approved several hydrocarbon (HC) refrigerants for HVACR applications. Do you support the use of HCs?
View Results Poll Archive


2015 National Plumbing & HVAC Estimator

Every plumbing and HVAC estimator can use the cost estimates in this practical manual!

More Products

Clear Seas Research


Clear Seas ResearchWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications, Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.


Magazine image
Register today for complete access to Get full access to the latest features, Extra Edition, and more.


facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconLinkedIn i con