HVAC Continuing Education Classes Announced
All air conditioning and refrigeration licensed contractors will be required to take eight hours of HVAC Continuing Education to renew licenses up for renewal in January 2006, two hours of which must cover Texas law and rules.
APHCC-Texas has scheduled classes in areas throughout the state. Classes will be held in the following cities:
Class fees for the eight-hour course are $95 for non-members and $75 for PHCC members. Classes include manual, handouts, certificate of completion, food, and beverage. Upon completion of the course, class transfers will be sent electronically by APHCC to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.
For more information, contact Nancy Jones at 800-831-9313.
Publication date: 08/08/2005